2024 BSG Elections Results

Trainees Regional Representatives 

Dr Laura White - Regional Representative – North West Thames (London)

Dr Georgina Kerry - Regional Representative – North East Thames (London)

Dr Alexander Johnston - Regional Representative - Severn/South West

Dr Hannah Morgan – Regional Representative - North West

Dr Asim Hamza - Regional Representative – Mersey

Dr Sarah Hancox - Regional Representative - Yorkshire and Humber

Dr Joshua Orpen-Palmer - Regional Representative - West of Scotland

Dr Mohamed Shiha – Regional Representative – East Midlands

Elected Council – Committee Members

Professor Shaji Sebastian

Prof Siwan Thomas-Gibson

Adolescent and Young Persons – Committee Members

Dr James Ashton 

Dr Shanika Nayagam

BSG Nursing Section - Committee Members

Mrs Biljana Brezina

Colorectal – Committee Members

Dr Ben Disney

Dr Jabed Ahmed 

Mrs Sarah Cripps

Endoscopy – Committee Members

Dr Nadeem Tehami

Dr Clare Parker

Dr Iosif Beintaris

Dr Matthew Huggett

Endoscopy – Trainee Representative

Dr Rebecca Brown

Inflammatory Bowel Disease – Committee Members

Professor Jimmy Limdi

Ms Rachel Campbell

Dr Fraser Cummings

Professor Shaji Sebastian

Dr Ben Disney

Dr Ajay Verma

Dr Phil Harvey

Liver – Committee Members

Dr Lynsey Corless

Dr Emilie Wilkes

Neurogastroenterology and Motility – Committee Members

Dr Asma Fikree 

Mr Lee Martin 

Dr Maria Eugenicos

Oesophageal – Committee Members

Professor Anjan Dhar

Dr Inder Mainie

Dr Sarmed Sami

Dr Jason Dunn

Oesophageal – Trainee Representative

Dr Joseph Cooney

Pancreatobiliary - Committee Members

Dr Noor Bekkali

Mrs Stacey Munnelly

Dr Aaron On

Dr Vikramjit Mitra

Pancreatobiliary - Trainee Representative

Dr Evelyn Lim

Pathology - Committee Members

Dr Nick West 

Prof Maurice Loughrey

Prof Roger Feakins

Small Bowel and Nutrition – Committee Members

Dr Tim Ambrose 

Dr Jason Jennings 

Dr Jafar Jafari 

Dr Catriona McKenna

Supporting Women in Gastroenterology (SWIG) – Committee Members

Dr Nisha Patel 

Dr Jonathan King 

Dr Sun Mi Ha 

Dr Victoria Moffat

International Committee Zonal Leads 

Dr Elmuhtady Said - Sub-Saharan Africa Zonal Lead

Dr Laith Alrubaiy - North Africa and the Middle East Zonal Lead

Professor Krish Ragunath - Asia-Pacific Zonal Lead

Professor Jimmy Limdi - Americas and Caribbean Zonal Lead

CSSC Regional Representatives 

Dr Mary McStay - Regional Representative - East of England

Dr Vikram Sharma - Regional Representative - North London

Dr Iosif Beintaris - Regional Representative - North East

Dr Suranga Dharmasiri - Regional Representative - South Central (Wessex)

Dr Udit Mittal - Regional Representative - South Central (Oxfordshire)

Clinical Research Groups

IBD CRG – Committee Members

Dr Yaa Danso

Dr Chris Lamb 

Dr Polychronis Pavlidis

Endoscopy CRG – Committee Members

Dr Ahmir Ahmad 

Pancreas CRG – Committee Members

Dr Constantinos Parisinos 

Dr Shiran Esmaily

Dr Joe Geraghty

News Area news and updates
July 16, 2024

New events and webinars for your diary

Make sure you save the date for our exciting upcoming events and webinars!

News Area news and updates
July 15, 2024

The National Primary Care Diagnostic Pathway for lower gastrointestinal (GI) symptoms is now live

We are delighted that the National Primary Care Diagnostic Pathway for lower gastrointestinal (GI) symptoms is now live on the dedicated website.

News Area news and updates
July 15, 2024

Congratulations and welcome to our newest BSG Officers!

Congratulations to our new BSG Officers coming into post from June 2024.