Gastroduodenal Committee

The Gastroduodenal Section aims to encourage and share high-quality clinical practice in gastroduodenal diseases. This involves developing and fostering links with other sections within the BSG such as the oeosophageal, small bowel, endoscopy and research sections to provide a co-ordinated approach to education and clinical service provision. The section aims to enhance the clinical care of patients with gastroduodenal diseases by participation in clinical and translational research, development of national guidelines and appraisals within the NICE process. The section supports a research symposium and a clinically-orientated symposium at the annual BSG meeting and stand-alone educational events as part of the overall BSG strategy.

Committee Members

TitleFirst nameSurnameCommittee PositionAppointment typeStart of TermEnd of Term
DrNeerajBhalaCommittee ChairElected20212024
DrMonikaWidlakCommittee SecretaryElected20232026
DrJanBornscheinCommittee MemberElected20232026
DrRajaventhanSrirajaskanthanCommittee MemberElected20232026
DrRobertLoganCommittee Member; OtherCo-Opted20232023
DrLeenaSinhaCommittee Member; OtherCo-Opted20232024
DrSudarshanKadriCommittee Member; OtherCo-Opted20232024
DrHannahWaltonCommittee Trainee RepresentativeElected20222025
MsPaulineReidIDA Nurse RepresentativeCo-Opted20232024

Terms of Reference

These are the Terms of Reference for the Gastroduodenal Section of the BSG.