32 results

UKIEUS Annual Meeting

Thursday, 16 May 2019

This is relevant to endoscopy, oesophageal & pancreatic sections of the BSG. EUS is now an integral part of most upper GI & HPB MDTs across the U.K.

Video News: April 2019

Friday, 03 May 2019

Want to play a more active role at the BSG? Find out about our BSG Officer vacancies (and more) here.

ECCO Bursary Reports: Reports from our Bursary Recipients

Friday, 03 May 2019

The Bursary Winners write about their experiences at ECCO 2019.

Glasgow Gastro 2019

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

The second Glasgow Gastro conference, to be held on 4th October 2019, will cover a wide range of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Endoscopy topics.

The Leeds Course in Clinical Nutrition

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

The course is specifically designed to provide a thorough grounding in all aspects of clinical nutrition

Janssen sponsorship to attend BSG Annual Meeting 2019

Tuesday, 02 April 2019

Video News: March 2019

Monday, 01 April 2019

Are you coming with us to BSG 2019 this June?

Important Announcement: In Memoriam

Thursday, 28 March 2019

The BSG are saddened to announce the death of BSG member and surgeon Dr Chris Venables.

Open Call: Become part of UEG

Tuesday, 05 March 2019

UEG are looking for interested volunteers to participate in our activities and serve on UEG Boards & Committees.

Call for Applications for ECCO Fellowships, Grants and Travel Awards 2020

Thursday, 28 February 2019

These fellowships, grants and travel awards aim to support young physicians in their career(s) and promote IBD research

UEG Week 2018: Reports from Our Bursary Recipients

Friday, 22 February 2019

Our society was well represented at the UEG 2018. Click to read accounts of the conference from some of our members.

Upcoming BSG Events: Save the Date!

A list of events to look out for from the BSG in 2019.

BSG Data Analytics Group

Thursday, 10 January 2019

The BSG is seeking to develop a data analytics group (DAG) for members with an interest in the technical aspects of data capture and analysis.

Royal Free Sheila Sherlock Hepatology Postgraduate Course 2019

Monday, 07 January 2019

The programme provides a comprehensive review of the diagnosis, investigation and management of patients with liver disease across outpatient, acute take and intensive care settings.

Fellowship Reports from Endoclub Nord 2018

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Highlights from EndoClub Nord 2018 - as provided by our members

Trainee Prizes 2019

Thursday, 22 November 2018

Apply by 22nd February for a chance to win £1000! 4 Awards are available.

ENDOCLUB NORD 2018

Wednesday, 03 October 2018

The Alastair McIntyre Prize at BSG 2018

Friday, 31 August 2018

This year, the top three scoring applicants for the Alastair McIntyre Prize for Improving Gastroenterology Training were entered into the ‘Educational Dragons’ Den’.

BSG Trainees Journal Watch

Friday, 31 August 2018

A selection of guidelines, journal articles and podcasts.

KENT Endoscopy Training Course 2018

Friday, 17 August 2018

Interactive sessions on advanced endoscopic techniques will be on offer to the delegates giving useful practical experience.

Loading more...