Hopkins Award for Endoscopy

The BSG congratulates Professor David Sanders for winning this year's Hopkins Award for Endoscopy. Prof. Sanders, a Consultant Gastroenterologist and Honorary Professor of Gastroenterology, is an elected BSG Council member, international researcher and author. We look forward to hearing his lecture at #BSG2019 on 20 June 2019.

Sir Francis Avery Jones Research Award

Dr Thomas Bird has won our prestigious Sir Francis Avery Jones Research Award. Dr Bird is currently a Wellcome Trust Clinical Intermediate Fellow based at the Beatson Institute for Cancer Research. In addition to his research in liver regeneration he leads research to optimise the use of serum biomarkers in hepatocellular carcinoma surveillance. He will also be delivering a lecture at the plenary session of the annual meeting on 18 June 2019.

I hope you will join us all in wishing these members a big congratulations! Well done! 
We’d like to take the opportunity to thank all members who took the time to apply this year. You are welcome to re-apply for the next cycle!

More on